Service Awards

*The Service Award Drop Box is closed as of
Dec. 9, 2016


Each year the Kansas Association of Counties (KAC) sends out a call for service award information so we can help our member counties recognize their employees and elected officials for their years of service. We are changing the timing of when we call for information, no longer associating distribution of service award with the KAC Annual Conference. 

A pre-formatted data file, service award form for internal collection, and a link for online submission have been sent to clerks, HR directors, and support staff. This year we will accept the pre-formatted data file by online submission only. Please submit the data file by December 1, 2016. This will help us assure correct spellings, titles and years of service.

Awards will be given for the completion of 8, 16, 24, 32, 40, 44 and 48 years of service. The required period of service must be completed by January 1, 2017, to receive credit for the 2016 county service award. 

Completed lists MUST be received via online submission by close of business on December 1, 2016 to be considered for a county service award. Any spreadsheets received after close of business on December 1, 2016 will not be eligible for a service award. 

We will print and mail the certificates by December 31 along with the appropriate pins (pins are supplied for 16, 24, 32, 40 and 44 years of service). 


Jeanna Lee 
(785) 272-2585 ext.301

Dorrie Sullivan
(785) 272-2585 ext.304