Kansas County Administrators Association


The purpose and scope of the Association is to create opportunity for the exchange of ideas on issues challenging County Administrators, Managers and Coordinators within the different Kansas Counties; to encourage participation in group discussion leading to better methods, better relationships, and improved county leadership; and to advance the profession and the personal development of those responsible for, or who assist in, county administration. To achieve these purposes, membership in the Association shall not be used to secure special privilege, gain, or benefit or as Association endorsement for personal or professional endeavors, and there shall be no discrimination in membership because of race, religion, sex, national origin, disability, age, sexual orientation, gender identity or other protected categories.

Current Leadership

The following shall be members of the Board of Directors: The President, the President Elect, and the Secretary-Treasurer. 

President: Phil Smith-Hanes, Saline County

President Elect: Maury Thompson, Johnson County

Secretary-Treasurer: April Warden, Seward County