March 16, 2007


Governing Board Meeting

Kansas Association of Counties

Friday, March 16, 2007

Menninger Room, Topeka-Shawnee County Public Library

1515 SW 10th Avenue, Topeka




President Dennis Peterson called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m. Board members present were as follows:


Joe Connor, Unified Government Health Department Administrator; Terry David, Rice County EMS Director; Ted Ensley, Shawnee County Commissioner; Shannon Francis, Seward County Commissioner; Steve Garten, Barber County Commissioner; John Miller, Norton County Commissioner; Sheila Biggs, Dickinson County Commissioner; Dick Works, Allen County Commissioner; George Pogge, Jefferson County Road Superin-

tendent; Gary Post, Lyon County Appraiser; Dennis Peterson, Riley County Noxious Weed Director.


Board members not present: Michele Abbott-Becker, Marion County Emergency Management Director; Tom Wagner, Atchison County Commissioner.


KAC Staff and others present: Randall Allen, KAC Executive Director; Judy Moler, KAC Legislative Services Director and General Counsel; Joel Wright and Kathleen Harnish-Doucet, The Kansas Collaborative; Rob Mahoney, Haake Benefits, Leawood; Brian Johnston, Lathrop and Gage, Kansas City.


Agenda Review.